Reviews

Ross Reeder
2024-06-03
Abbey is so talented and amazing to work with. She was super patient when working with our fussy baby. We LOVE how our newborn photos turned out! We can't wait to work with her again in the future.
Julie Cartier
2024-06-03
We’ve had three incredible experiences with Abbey! In addition to her unmatched talent, Abbey is very patient, personable, and professional. She knows all the perfect places and positions to capture the BEST maternity, newborn and family photos. I highly recommend Abigail Joyce Studios to anyone looking to capture the most beautiful moments.
Michele Crowley
2024-05-27
Abbey did such a great job capturing our family’s true happiness in our newborn session. She was friendly and professional and patient with our kids. Every picture was beyond beautiful! We will cherish these pictures forever! This is the second time we’ve worked with Abbey. She captured our twins’ first birthday pictures, which we still have in our home! The first time Abbey captured beautiful pictures outside and this time we were in her stunning studio. I could not recommend Abbey more!
Sabrina Bailey
2024-05-22
Loved working with Abbey! The pictures turned out so beautiful and captured our sweet family so well. Super fast turn time digital photos!
Megan Marta
2024-05-20
I’ve known Abigail since 2011 she is so kind and such calm energy to be around. I’m always such a fan of the beautiful work she creates! My baby was fussy during our shoot and she gave me time to nurse her to assure we would get better and happier shots. From maternity to newborn to family photos she does incredible things behind her lens. The best money you will spend as the memories last a lifetime. Thank you Abigail!!
Alexandria Ruiz
2024-05-16
Abbey and Johana have been a pleasure to work with! I recently had my third photoshoot for my daughters newborn session and cannot rave enough at the beautiful memories that I now have of my girl. Abbey and her team will continue to be my top choice for any and all family memories!
Tania Perez
2024-05-16
This was my first time working with Abigail and it definitely won’t be my last. She was so sweet and kind. My son was a little shy at first since it was his first photo shoot so I got a little nervous but she made him feel comfortable and made him laugh. She made sure to capture his personality in every photo and the results were beautiful!
Nicole Donovan
2024-05-14
Working with Abbey was fantastic from start to finish! We did an outdoor newborn shoot with our 2.5 year old son and newborn. She chose Lilacia Park which was absolutely beautiful. We have gotten SO many compliments on our photos! Abbey has a very welcoming and warm personality and was equally great with our baby and toddler. I had to nurse my newborn during our session which limited our time a bit. Abbey was very accommodating and we arranged another indoor session at a later date to get more photos of my newborn. I love all of the pictures so much and it was a super quick turnaround time to receive the galleries. I can’t wait to work with her again in the future! Thank you Abbey!!
Lauren Hamblock
2024-05-10
We did a newborn shoot with Abbey and it was amazing! The actual shoot was fun and she made us feel relaxed and kept our newborn calm. The pictures turned out great and we will definitely be doing another shoot with her in the future!
Angela Williams
2024-05-06
We have worked with Abbey for over 4 years now - she did my second daughter's 1 year photos and since then we have used her several times a year for other photos - including maternity, newborn, baby milestone and 1 year photos. We also use her every fall for our holiday card photos. Abbey is absolutely incredible with our kids - we have 4 kids and things can get a bit crazy! She is so calm and has them laughing the entire time. Even on days where my kids are a little crabby, she manages to get beautiful images. We have her photos all around our house! She's also so much fun to work with and makes the whole process fun and stress free! I am so impressed with Abbey and will continue to use her over the years. Highly highly recommend her!

Kind words and Photography Reviews

Thank you for taking an interest in my work and reading the kind Photography Reviews by my clients. I take pride in bringing the best service and results to my clients and photography family! I also love meeting new people, seeing families grow, and sharing the timeless moments that I capture for them. Part of my business is to make a friendlier and satisfied community. I begin to do this through providing joyous and precious memories that last a lifetime.

Owning my own business is a lot of work. I wouldn't be here without the amazing people who share my work with their friends and families. Some of the best encouragement I receive is from the delighted reviews and kind words of clients. I am also proud to share some of the beautiful words they have said about me below.

You can read my photography reviews on Facebook, Google Maps, or Yelp!  You can also share your thoughts privately to me in email, or publically if you have received a session by me.

A Chicago Newborn Photographer

I am a Chicago based photographer specializing in Newborn and Maternity photography. I have been in business full time for the past 6 years and have served the downtown Chicago and surrounding suburbs. My work features scenic locations that compliment your session. I also provide studio sessions for all my children and newborn sessions. My photography reviews are a collection of thoughts and kind words that have been shared publicly from the many clients that I meet with. I have the privilege of photographing their families and creating lasting memories that they will cherish for a lifetime. I look forward to meeting you and your family and gaining your trust and kind words as well! Don't hesitate to contact me at any time!

You can read more about my work and follow along a Chicago newborn Photographer at my blog!

Book Now
bubblemenucross-circle